Staff Directory

Name Department Location
Addesso, Nanette   
Access Services Coordinator
nanette.addesso@uconn.edu
860-486-2033
Access Services Music & Dramatic Arts Library
Atkinson, Joel   
Access Services Librarian
joel.atkinson@uconn.edu
860-486-2582
Access Services Homer Babbidge Library
Avery, David   
Head of Facilities & Security and Interim Avery Point Campus Library Director
david.avery@uconn.edu
860-486-1582
Facilities & Security Homer Babbidge Library
Banas-Marti, Kathy   
Reference & Social Sciences Librarian
kathy.banas-marti@uconn.edu
860-486-0843
Reference & Curriculum Services Homer Babbidge Library
Banfi, Valori   
Citation Management, Grant Funding & Sciences Librarian
valori.banfi@uconn.edu
860-486-2824
Research Services Homer Babbidge Library
Batt, Steve   
Research & Instruction Librarian
steven.batt@uconn.edu
959-200-3465
Hartford Campus Library Hartford

Homer Babbidge Library
Bayonne, Phara   
Stamford Campus Library Director
phara.bayonne@uconn.edu
203-251-8523
Stamford Campus Library Stamford
Bennett, Michael J.   
Head of Digital Imaging & Conservation
michael.bennett@uconn.edu
860-486-5276
Digital Imaging & Conservation Homer Babbidge Library
Bleiler, Richard   
Collections & Humanities Librarian
richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
860-486-1246
Research Services Homer Babbidge Library
Bustamante, Stephen   
Access Services Coordinator
steve.bustamante@uconn.edu
203-236-9901
Waterbury Campus Library Waterbury
Chang, Ed   
Finance Director
esmond.chang@uconn.edu
860-486-2887
Financial Services Homer Babbidge Library
Chaput, Jennifer   
STEM Librarian
jennifer.chaput@uconn.edu
860-486-1984
Research Services Homer Babbidge Library
Christopher, Janice   
Systems Librarian
janice.christopher@uconn.edu
860-486-2636
Acquisitions & Discovery Homer Babbidge Library
Colati, Gregory   
Assistant University Librarian for University Archives, Special Collections & Digital Curation
gregory.colati@uconn.edu
860-486-4501
University Archives, Special Collections & Digital Curation Thomas J. Dodd Research Center
Cook, Sue   
Buildings & Grounds Officer
sue.cook@uconn.edu
860-486-3099
Facilities & Security Homer Babbidge Library
Cowan, Susanna   
Coordinator for Library Research & Assessment
susanna.cowan@uconn.edu
860-486-1265
Office of the Dean Homer Babbidge Library
Drabek, Hilda   
Financial Services Manager
hilda.drabek@uconn.edu
860-486-2669
Financial Services Homer Babbidge Library
Dryden, Nancy   
Research & Instruction Librarian
nancy.dryden@uconn.edu
203 251-8439
Stamford Campus Library Stamford
Eshelman, Kristin   
Archivist; Archival Processing; Multimedia Collections
kristin.eshelman@uconn.edu
860-486-4506
Archives & Special Collections Thomas J. Dodd Research Center
Fairfield, Alice   
Serials Librarian
alice.fairfield@uconn.edu
860-486-1264
Acquisitions & Discovery Homer Babbidge Library
Foti Gemmell, Brooke   
Greenhouse Studios Design Technologist
brooke.foti@uconn.edu
860-486-4779
Greenhouse Studios Homer Babbidge Library
Fuller, Kate   
Head of Reference & Curriculum Services
kate.fuller@uconn.edu
860-486-2514
Reference & Curriculum Services Homer Babbidge Library
Giard, Kim   
Administrative Services Assistant
kim.giard@uconn.edu
860-486-4503
Administrative Services Homer Babbidge Library
Giovenale, Sharon   
Pharmacy Librarian
sharon.giovenale@uconn.edu
860-486-2218
Research Services Pharmacy-Biology Building
Goldstein, Shelley   
Waterbury Campus Library Director
shelley.goldstein@uconn.edu
203-236-9908
Waterbury Campus Library Waterbury
Granados, Natalie   
Special Collections Conservator
natalie.granados@uconn.edu
860-486-5782
Digital Imaging & Conservation Homer Babbidge Library
Gregory, Jenny
Access Services Coordinator
jenny.gregory@uconn.edu
203-251-8518
Access Services Stamford
Grigoreas, Steve   
Access Services Associate
steven.grigoreas@uconn.edu
860-486-2225
Access Services Homer Babbidge Library
Guardiani, Patricia   
Buildings & Grounds Officer
patricia.guardiani@uconn.edu
860-486-3099
Facilities & Security Homer Babbidge Library
Haalck, William   
Buildings & Grounds Officer
bill.haalck@uconn.edu
860-486-3099
Facilities & Security Homer Babbidge Library
Harrington, Sara   
Associate University Librarian for Academic Engagement
sara.harrington@uconn.edu
860-486-2522
Academic Engagement Homer Babbidge Library
Huzarewicz, Stanley   
Interlibrary Services Librarian
stan.huzarewicz@uconn.edu
860-486-1985
Interlibrary Services Homer Babbidge Library
Jones, Kristen   
Assistant to the Dean
kristen.jones@uconn.edu
860-486-4035
Office of the Dean Homer Babbidge Library
Kemezis, Michael   
Repository Manager
michael.kemezis@uconn.edu
860-486-6100
University Archives, Special Collections & Digital Curation Homer Babbidge Library
King, George   
Collections Inventory Associate
george.king@uconn.edu
860-486-4967
Acquisitions & Discovery Homer Babbidge Library
Ko, Emily   
Communications Designer
emily.ko@uconn.edu
860-486-5777
Communications & Engagement Homer Babbidge Library
Labadorf, Kathy   
Open Educational Resources & Social Sciences Librarian
kathy.labadorf@uconn.edu
860-486-1253
Reference & Curriculum Services Homer Babbidge Library
Lafferty, Sheila   
Information Literacy & Social Sciences Librarian
sheila.lafferty@uconn.edu
860-486-6020
Reference & Curriculum Services Homer Babbidge Library
LaFontaine, Amber   
Financial Services Assistant
amber.lafontaine@uconn.edu
860-486-4990
Financial Services Homer Babbidge Library
Langley, Anne   
Dean of UConn Library
anne.langley@uconn.edu
860-486-4035
Office of the Dean Homer Babbidge Library
Lee, Marsha   
Research & Instruction Librarian
marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu
959-200-3467
Hartford Campus Library Hartford
Lee, Thomas   
Greenhouse Studios Design Technologist
thomas.lee@uconn.edu
860-486-6976
Greenhouse Studios Homer Babbidge Library
Leon, Khara   
Director of Human Resources
khara.leon@uconn.edu
860-486-4481
Administrative Services Homer Babbidge Library
Livingston, Jill   
Head of Research Services
jill.livingston@uconn.edu
860-486-8303
Research Services Homer Babbidge Library
Lopes, Claudia   
Access Services Coordinator
claudia.lopes@uconn.edu
959-200-3462
Hartford Campus Library Hartford
Marsalisi, Ryan   
Financial Services Assistant
ryan.marsalisi@uconn.edu
860-486-3598
Financial Services Homer Babbidge Library
Mathews, Janice   
Interim Hartford Campus Library Director
janice.mathews@uconn.edu
959-200-3461
Hartford Campus Library Hartford
McNamara, Kim   
Technology Services Support Coordinator
kimberly.mcnamara@uconn.edu
860-486-2411
Library Technology Services Homer Babbidge Library
McNeil, Erika   
Head of Interlibrary Services
erika.mcneil@uconn.edu
860-486-4974
Interlibrary Services Homer Babbidge Library
Mills, Carolyn   
Open Access, Authors Rights, & Sciences Librarian
carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
860-486-1263
Research Services Homer Babbidge Library
Mitchell, Barbara   
Head of Access Services
barbara.mitchell@uconn.edu
860-486-1156
Access Services Homer Babbidge Library
Murphy, Merlita   
Acquisitions & Electronic Resources Support Assistant
merlita.murphy@uconn.edu
860-486-0482
Acquisitions & Discovery Homer Babbidge Library
Natale, Joe   
Interlibrary Services Librarian
joseph.natale@uconn.edu
860-486-3107
Interlibrary Services Homer Babbidge Library
Neary, Douglas   
Software Developer
douglas.neary@uconn.edu
860 486-2407
Library Technology Services Homer Babbidge Library
Nelson, Jean   
Head of Communications & Engagement
jean.nelson@uconn.edu
860-486-6346
Communications & Engagement Homer Babbidge Library
Nguyen, Clara   
Project Archivist
clara.nguyen@uconn.edu
860-486-5601
Archives & Special Collections Thomas J. Dodd Research Center
Palacios-Baughman, Theresa   
Interlibrary Services Associate
theresa.palacios-baughman@uconn.edu
860-486-9054
Interlibrary Services Homer Babbidge Library
Parmer, Rebecca   
Head of Archives & Special Collections
rebecca.parmer@uconn.edu
860-486-3646
Archives & Special Collections Thomas J. Dodd Research Center
Penn, Ellie   
Cataloging Associate
elinor.penn@uconn.edu
860-486-1162
Acquisitions & Discovery Homer Babbidge Library
Pittman, Betsy   
University Archivist; Archival Processing; Political Collections
betsy.pittman@uconn.edu
860-486-4507
Archives & Special Collections Thomas J. Dodd Research Center
Ramos, Marisol   
Digital Scholarship, Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian
marisol.ramos@uconn.edu
860-486-2734
Research Services Homer Babbidge Library
Reinwald, Donovan   
Instructional Design & Social Sciences Librarian
donovan.reinwald@uconn.edu
860-486-7988
Reference & Curriculum Services Homer Babbidge Library
Rick, Fred   
Physical Collections Processing Associate
fred.rick@uconn.edu
860-486-2597
Acquisitions & Discovery Homer Babbidge Library
Rodriguez, Michael   
Collections Strategist
michael.a.rodriguez@uconn.edu
860-486-9325
Collections & Discovery Homer Babbidge Library
Ruiz, David   
Windows System Administrator
david@uconn.edu
860-486-6029
Library Technology Services Homer Babbidge Library
Rumery, Elizabeth   
Research & Instruction Librarian
beth.rumery@uconn.edu
860 405-9148
Avery Point Campus Library Avery Point
Sikes, Sara   
Associate Director of Greenhouse Studios
sara.sikes@uconn.edu
860-486-6882
Greenhouse Studios Homer Babbidge Library
Silbermann, Ellen   
Administrative Services Specialist
ellen.silbermann@uconn.edu
860-486-1245
Administrative Services Homer Babbidge Library
Slingluff, Lauren   
Associate Dean for UConn Library
lauren.slingluff@uconn.edu
860-486-0497
Library Administration Homer Babbidge Library
Slowik, Matthew
Archivist Assistant
matthew.slowik@uconn.edu
860-486-2524
University Archives, Special Collections & Digital Curation Homer Babbidge Library Thomas J. Dodd Research Center
Slowik, Michael   
Buildings & Grounds Officer
michael.w.slowik@uconn.edu
860-486-3099
Facilities & Security Homer Babbidge Library

Dodd
Smith, Laura   
Archivist; Archival Reference & Outreach; Business & Labor History & Railroad Collections
laura.katz.smith@uconn.edu
860-486-2516
Archives & Special Collections Thomas J. Dodd Research Center
Stinnett, Graham   
Archivist; Archival Reference & Outreach; Human Rights Collections
graham.stinnett@uconn.edu
860-486-2384
Archives & Special Collections Thomas J. Dodd Research Center
Strudwick, Jane   
Head of Acquisitions & Discovery
jane.strudwick@uconn.edu
860-486-6016
Acquisitions & Discovery Homer Babbidge Library
Sundman, Patricia   
Special Collections Research Services & Repository Assistant
patricia.sundman@uconn.edu
860-486-2524
Archives & Special Collections Thomas J. Dodd Research Center
Swanson, Robert   
UNIX Systems Administrator
bob.swanson@uconn.edu
860-486-5260
Library Technology Services Homer Babbidge Library
Walsh, Renee   
STEM Librarian
renee.walsh@uconn.edu
860-486-1262
Research Services Homer Babbidge Library
Watterworth Batt, Melissa   
Archivist; Archival Processing; Literary & Natural History Collections
melissa.watterworth@uconn.edu
860-486-4508
Archives & Special Collections Thomas J. Dodd Research Center
Weis, Gerald   
Access Services Assistant
gerald.weis@uconn.edu
860-405-9147
Avery Point Campus Library Avery Point
Wilk, Kimberly   
Access Services Associate
kimberly.wilk@uconn.edu
860-486-5781
Access Services Homer Babbidge Library
Young, Michael   
Publishing Services & Humanities Librarian
michael.s.young@uconn.edu
860-486-4953
Research Services Homer Babbidge Library