Provost’s Library Advisory Committee


Provost’s Library Advisory Committee

Spring Semester Meetings:

February 14, 2024

March 27, 2024

April 10, 2024


              The Provost’s Library Advisory Committee (PLAC) provides advice to the Provost and Dean of UConn Library. The advice regards matters of library policy that the PLAC Chair, Dean of UConn Library, or the Provost elect to bring to the Committee. Appropriate issues for  PLAC include all forms of scholarly information acquisition by the University and all forms of information delivery to its faculty and students. Appointed by the Provost’s Office, membership includes representation from each of the schools and colleges, from disciplines within CLAS, and from at least one of the Regional Campuses. Undergraduate Student Government and the Graduate Student Senate are also invited to appoint a representative to the Committee. Appointments are for a two year term and members may be reappointed at the end of a term.

              Members 2023-2024


              Thomas Meyer–Chair
              Department of Natural Resources and the Environment

              Carolyn Lin 
              Department of Communication

              Stefanie Acevedo
              Music Department

              Pamela Bedore
              Department of English

              Iddo Ben-Ari
              Department of Mathematics

              Shinae Jang
              Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

              Ruth Lucas
              School of Nursing

              Edward Neth
              Department of Chemistry

              Nathanael Okpych
              School of Social Work

              Arpita Ray
              Molecular and Cell Biology

              Susan Payne
              Department of Curriculum and Instruction

              Janet Watson
              Department of History

              Marie Shanahan
              Journalism Department

              Yanhua “Sunny” Yang
              Accounting Department

              Olga Vinogradova 
              Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences


              Olivia Viel
              Undergraduate Student Government

              Gretchen Geer
              Graduate Student Government


              Ex Officio Members:

              Anne Langley, Dean UConn Library

              Jessica de Perio Wittman, Director, Law Library

              Susan Fowler, Director, Health Sciences Library

              Sara Harrington, AUL for Academic Engagement

              Khara Leon, Assistant Dean for Library Administration

              Laurie Taylor, AUL for Collections & Discovery