Subject Specialists

The Subject Specialists Program provides faculty and students with a personal contact to whom library-related issues and questions may be addressed. The list is arranged by campus to facilitate face-to-face communication, but faculty and students are welcome to contact liaisons with subject expertise regardless of the campus where they work. If you do not see your subject area or discipline represented, or have any other questions, please contact:

Sara Harrington
Associate University Librarian for Academic Engagement
sara.harrington@uconn.edu

and/or

Sam Boss
Head of Research Services 
samuel.boss@uconn.edu
860-486-8303

You may also be interested in consulting the Libraries subject-based Research Guides

 

Storrs Campus Liaisons

Subject Area Liaison Contact Information
Africana Studies Stephanie Birch stephanie.birch@uconn.edu, 860-486-2518
African Studies Stephanie Birch stephanie.birch@uconn.edu, 860-486-2518
Agriculture & Resource Economics Edward Lim

edward.lim@uconn.edu, 860-486-6952

Anthropology & Archaeology Fyansia Nsilo – Swai fnsiloswai@uconn.edu, 860-486-2518
Arabic, Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies General Information michael.s.young@uconn.edu, 860-486-2734
Art & Art History Michael Young michael.s.young@uconn.edu, 860-486-4953
Asian American Studies General Information
samuel.boss@uconn.edu, 860-486-8303
Biomedical Engineering Jennifer Chaput jennifer.chaput@uconn.edu, 860-486-1984
Business Edward Lim edward.lim@uconn.edu, 860-486-6952
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Jennifer Chaput jennifer.chaput@uconn.edu, 860-486-1984 
Chemistry Jennifer Chaput jennifer.chaput@uconn.edu, 860-486-1984 
Chinese Studies General Information michael.s.young@uconn.edu, 860-486-4953
Civil & Environmental Engineering Renee Walsh renee.walsh@uconn.edu, 860-486-1262
Classics & Ancient Mediterranean Michael Young michael.s.young@uconn.edu, 860-486-4953
Communication Fyansia Nsilo – Swai fnsiloswai@uconn.edu, 860-486-2518
Computer Science & Engineering Renee Walsh renee.walsh@uconn.edu, 860-486-1262
Digital Media & Design General Information theresa.palacios-baughman@uconn.edu, 860-486-4959
Dramatic Arts Michael Young michael.s.young@uconn.edu, 860-486-4953
Economics Edward Lim edward.lim@uconn.edu, 860-486-6952
Electrical & Computer Engineering Renee Walsh renee.walsh@uconn.edu, 860-486-1262
Engineering (General) Renee Walsh renee.walsh@uconn.edu, 860-486-1262
English Richard Bleiler richard.bleiler@uconn.edu, 860-486-1246
Entrepreneurship Edward Lim  edward.lim@uconn.edu, 860-486-6952
French Studies Renee Walsh renee.walsh@uconn.edu, 860-486-1262
Gender & Sexual Minorities (LGBTQIA) Studies Alice Fairfield alice.fairfield@uconn.edu, 860-486-1264
German Studies Richard Bleiler  richard.bleiler@uconn.edu, 860-486-1246
History Dave Avery david.avery@uconn.edu, 860-486-1582
Human Rights Zach Claybaugh zachariah.claybaugh@uconn.edu
Italian Studies Michael Young michael.s.young@uconn.edu, 860-486-4953
Judaic Studies Michael Young michael.s.young@uconn.edu, 860-486-4953
Kinesiology Hilary Kraus

hilary.kraus@uconn.edu, 860-486-6029

Latin American & Caribbean Studies Jennifer Schaefer jennifer.schaefer@uconn.edu
Linguistics Richard Bleiler richard.bleiler@uconn.edu, 860-486-1246
Mathematics Renee Walsh renee.walsh@uconn.edu, 860-486-1262
Materials Science Engineering Jennifer Chaput jennifer.chaput@uconn.edu, 860-486-1984 
Mechanical Engineering Renee Walsh renee.walsh@uconn.edu, 860-486-1262
Medieval Studies Richard Bleiler richard.bleiler@uconn.edu, 860-486-1246
Music Samuel Boss samuel.boss@uconn.edu, 860-486-8303
Molecular & Cell Biology Jennifer Chaput jennifer.chaput@uconn.edu, 860-486-1984 
Nutritional Sciences Roslyn Grandy roslyn.grandy@uconn.edu, (860) 486-2218
Pharmacy Roslyn Grandy roslyn.grandy@uconn.edu, (860) 486-2218
Philosophy Richard Bleiler richard.bleiler@uconn.edu, 860-486-1246
Physical Therapy Hilary Kraus
hilary.kraus@uconn.edu, 860-486-6029
Physics Renee Walsh renee.walsh@uconn.edu, 860-486-1262
Physiology & Neurobiology Jennifer Chaput jennifer.chaput@uconn.edu, 860-486-1984 
Psychology Hilary Kraus hilary.kraus@uconn.edu, 860-486-6029
Puerto Rican & Latina/o Studies Jennifer Schaefer jennifer.schaefer@uconn.edu
Sociology Fyansia Nsilo – Swai fnsiloswai@uconn.edu, 860-486-2518
Spanish Studies Jennifer Schaefer jennifer.schaefer@uconn.edu
Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences Teri Shiel shiel@uchc.edu, 860-679-4108
Statistics Renee Walsh renee.walsh@uconn.edu, 860-486-1262
Women’s Gender & Sexuality Studies Kelsey Brown kelsey.brown@uconn.edu, 860-486-7988

 

Regional Campuses Liaisons

Subject Area Liaison Contact Information
Avery Point
Marine Sciences and Maritime Studies Dave Avery david.avery@uconn.edu, 860-486-1582
Undergraduate Programs Dave Avery david.avery@uconn.edu, 860-486-1582
Hartford
Business Janice Mathews (interim) janice.mathews@uconn.edu, 959-200-3461 
Education Marsha Lee marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu, 959-200-3467
Engineering & Sciences Marsha Lee marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu, 959-200-3467
English Marsha Lee marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu, 959-200-3467
Fine Arts Marsha Lee marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu, 959-200-3467
History Janice Mathews janice.mathews@uconn.edu, 959-200-3461
Humanities Marsha Lee marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu, 959-200-3467
Social Sciences Janice Mathews janice.mathews@uconn.edu, 959-200-3461
Social Work Janice Mathews janice.mathews@uconn.edu, 959-200-3461
Urban & Community Studies Janice Mathews janice.mathews@uconn.edu, 959-200-3461
Stamford
Business General Information phara.bayonne@uconn.edu, 203-251-8523 
English Nancy Dryden nancy.dryden@uconn.edu, 203-251-8439
Human Development and Family Sciences Phara Bayonne phara.bayonne@uconn.edu, 203-251-8523 
Political Science Phara Bayonne phara.bayonne@uconn.edu, 203-251-8523 
Psychology Nancy Dryden nancy.dryden@uconn.edu, 203-251-8439
Sciences General Information phara.bayonne@uconn.edu, 203-251-8523 
Social Sciences Phara Bayonne phara.bayonne@uconn.edu, 203-251-8523 
Waterbury
Undergraduate/Graduate Programs Sara Harrington sara.harrington@uconn.edu, 860-486-6020