Skip to Content
Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

University of Connecticut University Libraries

Library Hours

Jeremy Richard Library
University of Connecticut-at Stamford
1 University Place
Stamford, CT 06901-2315

Contact Information
Library Main Number:
203-251-8500 | Fax: 203-251-8501

Stamford Campus Updates: 203-251-8524
Emergency Closings Information

UConn Academic Calendar

Regular Hours - Fall and Spring semester,
(May Term, Recess, Intersession & Summer Hours different)

Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8:30 am - 4 pm
Saturday 10 am- 4 pm
Sunday Closed

Recess Hours:
[December 15, 2015- January 19, 2015]
[Winter Intersession: December 29, 2014 - January 16, 2016]

Monday - Thursday 8 am - 4 pm
Friday 8:30 am - 4 pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

EXCEPTIONS; Some Saturday Hours vary
2014

Christmas Break, (Wednesday-Sunday), Dec. 24-28 Closed
Christmas Day, Thursday, Dec. 25 Closed
Monday, December 29, 2014 8:00 - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, December 30, 2014 8:00 - 4:00 pm
New Year's Eve, Wednesday, Dec. 31 Closed
New Year's Day, Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015 Closed
Friday, Jan. 2, 2015 Closed
Saturday, Jan. 3, 2015 Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, Jan. 19, 2015 8:00 - 4:00 pm
Lincoln's Birthday, Thursday, Feb. 12, 2015 8 am - 9 pm
Washington's Birthday, Thursday, Feb. 16, 2015 8 am - 9 pm
Spring Recess Week, March 16-21 (Mon-Sat) 8 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday, March 14 TBD
Good Friday, Friday, April 3, 2015 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Finals Week, May 4-7 (Mon-Thur) 8 am - 10 pm
   


During regular hours, reference librarians are available Mondays-Thursdays 9:00 a.m.-5:30p.m. and by appointment. Please refer to your library liaison with any research questions. Online help is also available.

Last Updated by PB 12/15/14