Skip to Content
Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

University of Connecticut University Libraries

Library Hours

Jeremy Richard Library
University of Connecticut-at Stamford
1 University Place
Stamford, CT 06901-2315

Contact Information
Library Main Number:
203-251-8500 | Fax: 203-251-8501

Stamford Campus Updates: 203-251-8524
Emergency Closings Information

UConn Academic Calendar

Regular Hours - Fall and Spring semester,
(May Term & Summer Session Hours different)

Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8:30 am - 4 pm
Saturday 10 am- 4 pm
Sunday Closed

Summer Sessions: http://summersession.uconn.edu
[Summer Session 1: June 2- July 3, 2014][Summer Session 2: July 7- August 8, 2014]

Monday - Thursday 8 am - 8 pm
Friday 8:30 am - 4 pm
Saturday 10 am- 4 pm
Sunday Closed

EXCEPTIONS; Some Saturday Hours vary
2014

August 18-21 (Mon-Th) | August 22 (Fri)
Fall 2014 Semester begins August 25, 2014
8 am - 5 pm, Mon-Thu|
Fri. 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday, August 23 Closed
Labor Day, Monday, Sept 1 Closed
Columbus Day, Monday, Oct. 13 8 am - 9 pm
Veterans Day, Tuesday, Nov. 11 8 am - 9 pm
Thanksgiving Week, (Monday-Wednesday), Nov. 24-26 8:00 - 4:00 pm
Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, Nov. 27 Closed
Thanksgiving Break, (Thursday-Sunday), Nov 27-30 Closed
Christmas Day, Thursday, Dec. 25 Closed
Christmas Break, Wed-Sun., Dec. 24-28 Closed
Monday, December 29, 2014 8:00 - 4:00 pm
Tuesday, December 30, 2014 8:00 - 4:00 pm
New Year's Eve, Wednesday, Dec. 31 Closed
New Year's Day, Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015 Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, Jan. 19, 2015 8:00 - 4:00 pm
Lincoln's Birthday, Thursday, Feb. 12, 2015 8 am - 9 pm
Washington's Birthday, Thursday, Feb. 16, 2015 8 am - 9 pm
Spring Recess Week, March 16-21 (Mon-Sat) 8 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday, March 14 TBD
Good Friday, Friday, April 3, 2015 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Finals Week, May 4-7 (Mon-Thur) 8 am - 10 pm
   


During regular hours, reference librarians are available Mondays-Thursdays 9:00 a.m.-5:30p.m. and by appointment. Please refer to your library liaison with any research questions. Online help is also available.

Last Updated by PB 10/21/14