Library Staff Directory

Director

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email
Susan Fowler, MLIS Library Director 3323 sfowler@uchc.edu

Business Services

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email
Mary Petruzzi Business Services Manager 2840 petruzzi@uchc.edu
Lorelei Olander Business Services Assistant 4045 lolander@uchc.edu
VACANT Business Services Assistant 4561
Martha Trask, MLS Administrative Assistant 2735 trask@uchc.edu

User Services

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email
Teri Shiel, MLS, MA Head of User Services 4108 shiel@uchc.edu
Desarae Cotton Information Desk Assistant 2739 cotton@uchc.edu
Mike Gargula Information Desk Assistant 4287 gargula@uchc.edu
Annmarie Magurany, MLIS Interlibrary Loan Librarian 2311 magurany@uchc.edu
Sharon Tyler  Interlibrary Loan Assistant 2940 styler@uchc.edu
Emily Ziemba, MLIS Outreach Librarian 4047 ziemba@uchc.edu

Reference Services

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email
Hongjie Wang, MLS, MA Head of Reference Services 4053 wang@uchc.edu
Marissa G. Iverson, MSLIS Research Support Librarian 4052 miverson@uchc.edu
Nicholas Sacco, MLS Clinical Services Librarian 4051 nsacco@uchc.edu
Jillian Silverberg, MSLIS, MA Instruction Librarian 4054 jsilverberg@uchc.edu

Systems and Technology 

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email
Sheryl Bai, MLS Head of Systems and Technology 8371 bai@uchc.edu
Rich McIntyre, MSLIS, MSIS Emerging Technologies Librarian 2941 mcintyre@uchc.edu
Jason Nicosia Associate Systems and Technology Administrator 2573 nicosia@uchc.edu

Acquisitions and Collections Development

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email
Christine Richardson, MLIS Head of Acquisitions and Collections Development 2432 chrichardson@uchc.edu