Library Staff Directory

Director

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Susan Fowler, MLIS Library Director 3323 sfowler@uchc.edu LG051

Business Services

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Mary Petruzzi Business Services Manager 2840 petruzzi@uchc.edu LG050
Lorelei Olander Business Services Assistant 4045 lolander@uchc.edu LG057
VACANT Business Services Assistant 4561 LG049
Martha Trask, MLS Administrative Assistant 2735 trask@uchc.edu LG049

User Services

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Teri Shiel, MLS, MA Head of User Services 4108 shiel@uchc.edu LB051A
Desarae Cotton Information Desk Assistant 2739 cotton@uchc.edu LB051
Mike Gargula Information Desk Assistant 4287 gargula@uchc.edu LB051
VACANT Interlibrary Loan Librarian 2311 LG058
Sharon Tyler  Interlibrary Loan Assistant 2940 styler@uchc.edu LG052
VACANT Outreach Librarian

Research and Instructional Services

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Hongjie Wang, MLS, MA Head of Research and Instructional Services 4053 wang@uchc.edu LG061
Marissa G. Iverson, MSLIS Research Support Librarian 4052 miverson@uchc.edu LG061B
Nicholas Sacco, MLS Clinical Services Librarian 4051 nsacco@uchc.edu LG061C
Jillian Silverberg, MLIS, MA Instruction Librarian 4054 jsilverberg@uchc.edu LG061D

Systems and Technology 

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Sheryl Bai, MLS Head of Systems and Technology 8371 bai@uchc.edu LG058
Rich McIntyre, MSLIS, MSIS Emerging Technologies Librarian 2941 mcintyre@uchc.edu LG052A
Jason Nicosia Associate Systems and Technology Administrator 2573 nicosia@uchc.edu LG054

Acquisitions and Collections Development

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Christine Richardson, MLIS Head of Acquisitions and Collections Development 2432 chrichardson@uchc.edu LG057

Patient and Family Health Information Service 

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
VACANT Outreach Librarian 2942 hnet@uchc.edu

Hartford Medical Society Library 

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Teri Shiel, MLS, MA HMS Librarian 3200 shiel@uchc.edu LSB016