Library Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Janice Swiatek, MLS, PhD Library Director 3323 swiatek@uchc.edu LG051
Mary Petruzzi Administrative Officer 2840 petruzzi@uchc.edu LG049
Martha Trask, MLS Administration Assistant 2735 trask@uchc.edu LG051

 

Information Desk

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Teri Shiel, MLS, MA Head, Information Desk 4108 shiel@uchc.edu LB051A

Michael Gargula

Information Desk Assistant 4287 gargula@uchc.edu LB051

Sharon Tyler 

Information Desk Assistant 2739

styler@uchc.edu

LB051

Rich McIntyre, MSLIS, MSIS 

Emerging Technologies Librarian 2941

mcintyre@uchc.edu

LB051

 

Research and Instructional Services

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Hongjie Wang, MLS, MA Head, Research & Instructional Services (RIS) 4053 wang@uchc.edu LG061
Kathleen Crea, MLS, 6th Year RIS Librarian 4054 crea@uchc.edu LG061
Marissa Gauthier, MSLIS RIS Librarian 4052 gauthier@uchc.edu LG061
Jenny Miglus, MLIS, AHIP RIS Librarian 3200 miglus@uchc.edu LG061
Wendy Urciuoli, MLS RIS Librarian 4055 urciuoli@uchc.edu

LG061

Teri Shiel, MLS, MA RIS Librarian 4108 shiel@uchc.edu

LB051A

Madeleine Scricca RIS Assistant 4051 scricca@uchc.edu

LG052

 

Technical Services

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Lorelei Olander Acquisitions Assistant 4045 lolander@uchc.edu LG056

 

Interlibrary Loan

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Janice Otulak, MLS Interlibrary Loan Assistant 2940 otulak@uchc.edu LG052
Jola Sliwinski Administrative Program Coordinator 4561 sliwinski@uchc.edu LG052A

 

Library Systems and Technology

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Sheryl Bai, MLS Head, Library Systems and Technology 8371 bai@uchc.edu LG058
Danielle Cummings Systems Librarian 2311 drc@uchc.edu LG054

 

Patient and Family Health Information Service

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Wendy Urciuoli, MLS Librarian 4055 urciuoli@uchc.edu LG061

 

Hartford Medical Society Library

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Jenny Miglus, MLIS, AHIP Librarian 3200 miglus@uchc.edu LSB016

 

EFTS

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Jola Sliwinksi Administrative Program Coordinator 4561 sliwinski@uchc.edu LG052A

 

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Jason Nicosia Instructional Design Specialist 2573 nicosia@uchc.edu LG054