Library Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Hongjie Wang, MLS, MA Interim Library Director 4053 wang@uchc.edu LG061
Mary Petruzzi Administrative Officer 2840 petruzzi@uchc.edu LG049
Martha Trask, MLS Administration Assistant 2735 trask@uchc.edu LG051

Information Desk 

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Teri Shiel, MLS, MA Department Head 4108 shiel@uchc.edu LB051A
Mike Gargula Info Desk Assistant 4287 gargula@uchc.edu LB051
Rich McIntyre, MSLIS, MSIS Emerging Tech Librarian 2941 mcintyre@uchc.edu LB051
Sharon Tyler Info Desk Assistant 2739 styler@uchc.edu LB051

Research and Instructional Services (RIS)

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Hongjie Wang, MLS, MA Department Head 4053 wang@uchc.edu LG061
Kathleen Crea, MLS, 6th Year RIS Librarian 4054 crea@uchc.edu LG061
Marissa Gauthier, MSLIS RIS Librarian 4052 gauthier@uchc.edu LG061
Teri Shiel, MLS, MA RIS Librarian 4108 shiel@uchc.edu LG051A
Wendy Urciuoli, MLS RIS Librarian 4055 urciuoli@uchc.edu LG061
Madeleine Scricca RIS Assistant 4051 scricca@uchc.edu LG052

Library Systems and Technology 

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Sheryl Bai, MLS Department Head 8371 bai@uchc.edu LG058
Danielle Cummings Systems Librarian 2311 drc@uchc.edu LG054

Interlibrary Loan 

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Janice Otulak, MLS Interlibrary Loan Assistant 2940 otulak@uchc.edu LG052

Patient and Family Health Information Service 

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Wendy Urciuoli, MLS Librarian 4055 urciuoli@uchc.edu LG061

Hartford Medical Society Library 

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Teri Shiel, MLS, MA Librarian 4108 shiel@uchc.edu LSB016

Metadata Management

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Christine Richardson, MLIS Metadata Management Librarian 2432 chrichardson@uchc.edu LG057

Technical Services 

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Lorelei Olander Acquisitions Assistant 4045 lolander@uchc.edu LG056

Instructional Design

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Jason Nicosia Instructional Design Specialist 2573 nicosia@uchc.edu LG054

EFTS 

Name Title Phone (860) 679- Email Location
Jola Sliwinski Administrative Program Coordinator 4561 sliwinski@uchc.edu LG052A