Provost’s Library Advisory Committee


Provost’s Library Advisory Committee

Next meeting: April 30, 2020


Virtual– Microsoft Teams Meeting


    9:30 -10:30am

    • Approval of meeting minutes from February 28, 2020
    • Announcements – all
    • Dean’s Updates – A. Langley
      • Budget Hearing Update
    • Associate Dean’s Updates – L. Slingluff
      • Construction Update


    • Topics for 2020-2021 Meetings–all


    **Times are approximate**



        The Provost’s Library Advisory Committee (PLAC) provides advice to the Provost and Dean of UConn Library. The advice regards matters of library policy that the PLAC Chair, Dean of UConn Library, or the Provost elect to bring to the Committee. Appropriate issues for  PLAC include all forms of scholarly information acquisition by the University and all forms of information delivery to its faculty and students. Appointed by the Provost’s Office, membership includes representation from each of the schools and colleges, from disciplines within CLAS, and from at least one of the Regional Campuses. Undergraduate Student Government and the Graduate Student Senate are also invited to appoint a representative to the Committee. Appointments are for a two year term and members may be reappointed at the end of a term.

        Members 2019-2020


        Olga Vinogradova–Chair 
        Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

        Pamela Bedore
        Department of English

        Maureen Croteau
        Journalism Department

        Peter Kaminsky
        Music Department

        Ruth Lucas
        School of Nursing

        Amy Dunbar
        Accounting Department

        Shinae Jang
        Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

        Iddo Ben-Ari
        Department of Mathematics

        Carolyn Lin
        Department of Communication

        Thomas Meyer
        Department of Natural Resources and the Environment

        Edward Neth
        Department of Chemistry

        Nathanael Okpych
        School of Social Work

        R. Thane Papke
        Molecular and Cell Biology

        Sylvia Schafer
        Department of History

        Mary Truxaw
        Department of Curriculum and Instruction



         Undergraduate Student Government

         Thomas Briggs
         Graduate Student Government


        Ex Officio Members:

        Anne Langley, Dean UConn Library

        Greg Colati, Assistant University Librarian for University Archives, Special Collections & Digital Curation

        Jessica de Perio Wittman, Director, Law Library

        Haleh Ghaemolsabahi, Director, Campus Technology Services

        Sara Harrington, AUL for Academic Engagement

        Michael Mundrane, VP & Chief Information Officer of Information Technology Services

        Roxanne Peck, AUL for Collections & Discovery

        Lauren Slingluff, Associate Dean for Library Administration