Subject Specialists

Library Research Services provides faculty and students with a personal contact to whom library-related issues and questions may be addressed. The list is arranged by campus to facilitate face-to-face communication, but faculty and students are welcome to contact liaisons with subject expertise regardless of the campus where they work. For those subject areas where vacancies exist, a contact person who can assist with general library services is listed.

For more information about Library Research Services, please contact:

Jill Livingston
Assistant University Librarian for Research and Curriculum Services
(860) 486-8303
jill.livingston@uconn.edu

 

Storrs Campus Liaisons

Subject Area Liaison Contact Information
African American Studies General Information 860-486-1246 richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
Agriculture Carolyn Mills 860-486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Agriculture & Resource Economics General Information 860-486-6027 jennifer.snow@uconn.edu
Allied Health Jill Livingston 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Animal Science Carolyn Mills 860-486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Anthropology Marisol Ramos 860-486-2734 marisol.ramos@uconn.edu
Art & Art History Michael Young 860-486-4953 michael.s.young@uconn.edu
Asian-American Studies General Information 860-486-2734 marisol.ramos@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering General Information 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Business General Information 203-251-8518 amy.jansen@uconn.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering General Information 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Chemistry General Information 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering General Information 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Classics and Ancient Mediterranean Michael Young 860-486-4953 michael.s.young@uconn.edu
Communication General Information 860-486-1246 richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
Computer Science and Engineering General Information 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Digital Media & Design Michael Young 860-486-4953 michael.s.young@uconn.edu
Dramatic Arts Michael Young 860-486-4953 michael.s.young@uconn.edu
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Carolyn Mills 860-486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Economics General Information 860-486-6027 jennifer.snow@uconn.edu
Education Sheila Lafferty 860-486-6020 sheila.lafferty@uconn.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering General Information 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Engineering (General) General Information 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
English Richard Bleiler 860-486-1246 richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
Environmental Science Carolyn Mills 860-486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
French Jennifer Snow 860-486-6027 jennifer.snow@uconn.edu
Gender & Sexual Minorities (LGBTQIA) Studies Alice Fairfield 860-486-1264 alice.fairfield@uconn.edu
Geography Steven Batt 860-486-6128 steven.batt@uconn.edu
Geosciences Steven Batt 860-486-6128 steven.batt@uconn.edu  
German Richard Bleiler 860-486-1246 richard.bleiler@uconn.edu  
History Jennifer Snow 860-486-6027 jennifer.snow@uconn.edu
Human Development & Family Studies Kathy Banas-Marti 860-486-0843 kathy.banas-marti@uconn.edu
Human Rights Jennifer Snow 860-486-6027 jennifer.snow@uconn.edu
Italian Michael Young 860-486-4953 michael.s.young@uconn.edu
Journalism Steven Batt 860-486-6128 steven.batt@uconn.edu
Judaic Studies Sandra Gallup 860-486-1161 sandra.gallup@uconn.edu
Kinesiology Jill Livingston 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Latin American & Caribbean Studies Marisol Ramos 860-486-2734 marisol.ramos@uconn.edu
Linguistics Richard Bleiler 860-486-1246 richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
Mathematics General Information 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Materials Science Engineering General Information 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Mechanical Engineering General Information 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Medieval Studies Richard Bleiler 860-486-1246 richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
Music Michael Young 860-486-4953 michael.s.young@uconn.edu
Molecular and Cell Biology General Information 860-486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Natural Resources Carolyn Mills 860-486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Nursing Valori Banfi 860-486-2824 valori.banfi@uconn.edu
Nutritional Sciences Sharon Giovenale 860-486-2218 sharon.giovenale@uconn.edu
Pathobiology & Veterinary Sciences Carolyn Mills 860-486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Pharmacy Sharon Giovenale 860-486-2218 sharon.giovenale@uconn.edu
Philosophy Richard Bleiler 860-486-1246 richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
Physical Therapy Jill Livingston 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Physics General Information 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Physiology & Neurobiology General Information 860-486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Plant Science Carolyn Mills 860-486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Political Science Jennifer Snow 860-486-6027 jennifer.snow@uconn.edu
Psychology Valori Banfi 860-486-2824 valori.banfi@uconn.edu
Puerto Rican & Latino Studies Marisol Ramos 860-486-2734 marisol.ramos@uconn.edu
Sociology Marisol Ramos 860-486-2734 marisol.ramos@uconn.edu
Spanish Marisol Ramos 860-486-2734 marisol.ramos@uconn.edu
Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences General Information 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Statistics General Information 860-486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Women’s Studies Kathy Labadorf 860-486-1253 kathy.labadorf@uconn.edu

 

Regional Campuses Liaisons

Subject Area Liaison Contact Information
Avery Point
Marine Sciences and Maritime Studies Beth Rumery 860-405-9148 elizabeth.rumery@uconn.edu
Undergraduate Programs Beth Rumery 860-405-9148 elizabeth.rumery@uconn.edu
Hartford
Business Janice Mathews (interim) 860-570-9105 janice.mathews@uconn.edu
History and Sciences Janice Mathews 860-570-9105 janice.mathews@uconn.edu
Humanities Marsha Lee 860-570-9030 marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu
Public Policy Janice Mathews 860-570-9105 janice.mathews@uconn.edu
Social Sciences Janice Mathews 860-570-9105 janice.mathews@uconn.edu
Social Work Marsha Lee 860-570-9030 marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu
Urban & Community Studies Janice Mathews 860-570-9105 janice.mathews@uconn.edu
Stamford
Business General Information 203-251-8523 phara.bayonne@uconn.edu
English Nancy Dryden 203-251-8439 nancy.dryden@uconn.edu
Human Development and Family Studies Phara Bayonne 203-251-8523 phara.bayonne@uconn.edu
Political Science Phara Bayonne 203-251-8523 phara.bayonne@uconn.edu
Psychology Nancy Dryden 203-251-8439 nancy.dryden@uconn.edu
Sciences General Information 203-251-8523 phara.bayonne@uconn.edu
Social Sciences Phara Bayonne 203-251-8523 phara.bayonne@uconn.edu
Waterbury
Undergraduate/Graduate Programs Shelley Goldstein 203-236-9908 shelley.goldstein@uconn.edu