Skip to Content
Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

University of Connecticut University Libraries

Subject Specialists

Library Research Services provides faculty and students with a personal contact to whom library-related issues and questions may be addressed. The list is arranged by campus to facilitate face-to-face communication, but faculty and students are welcome to contact liaisons with subject expertise regardless of the campus where they work. For more information about the Library Research Services, please contact Francine DeFranco, Director, Library Research Services, 860-486-0911; francine.defranco@uconn.edu.

Subject & Class Guides | Regional Campuses | Program Planning for Collection Development and Information Access | Liaison Working Tools

Storrs Campus Liaisons

Subject Area Liaison Contact Information
African Studies Shikha Sharma 486-2384 shikha.sharma@uconn.edu
Agriculture Carolyn Mills 486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Agriculture & Resource Economics Shikha Sharma 486-4299 shikha.sharma@uconn.edu
Allied Health Jill Livingston 486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Animal Science Carolyn Mills 486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Anthropology Marisol Ramos 486-2734marisol.ramos@uconn.edu
Art & Art History Michael Young 486-4953 michael.s.young@uconn.edu
Asian-American Studies Steve Bustamante 486-1158 steve.bustamante@uconn.edu
Biomedical Engineering Shu Qian 486-1984 shu.qian@uconn.edu
Business Shikha Sharma 486-4299 shikha.sharma@uconn.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Shu Qian 486-1984 shu.qian@uconn.edu
Chemistry Shu Qian 486-1984 shu.qian@uconn.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering Jun Qian 486-1262 jun.qian@uconn.edu
Classics and Ancient Mediterranean Sandra Gallup 486-1161 sandra.gallup@uconn.edu
Communication Sciences Dawn Cadogan 486-6976 dawn.cadogan@uconn.edu
Computer Science and Engineering Science Team 486-8303 SCT@lib.uconn.edu
Data Management David Lowe 486-6952 david.lowe@uconn.edu
Dramatic Arts Anna Kijas 486-0519 anna.kijas@uconn.edu
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Carolyn Mills 486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Economics Shikha Sharma 486-4299 shikha.sharma@uconn.edu
Education Shelley Goldstein 203-236-9908 shelley.goldstein@uconn.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Jun Qian 486-1262 jun.qian@uconn.edu
Engineering (General) Jun Qian 486-1262 jun.qian@uconn.edu
English Richard Bleiler 486-1246 richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
Environmental Science Carolyn Mills 486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
European Studies Jennifer Lanzing 486-6027 jennifer.lanzing@uconn.edu
Family Studies Kathy Banas-Marti 486-0843 kathy.banas-marti@uconn.edu
French Jennifer Eustis 486-0384 jennifer.eustis@lib.uconn.edu
Gender and Sexual Minorities (LGBTQIA) Studies Alice Fairfield 486-1264 alice.fairfield@uconn.edu
Geography Michael Howser 486.4589 michael.howser@uconn.edu
Geosciences Science Team 486-8303 SCT@lib.uconn.edu
German Richard Bleiler 486-1246 richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
History Jennifer Lanzing 486-6027 jennifer.lanzing@uconn.edu
Human Rights Graham Stinnett 486-2384 Graham.Stinnett@uconn.edu
Italian Michael Young 486-4953 michael.s.young@uconn.edu
Journalism Steven Batt 486-6128 steven.batt@uconn.edu
Judaic Studies Sandra Gallup 486-1161 sandra.gallup@uconn.edu
Kinesiology Jill Livingston 486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Latin American Studies Marisol Ramos 486-2734 marisol.ramos@uconn.edu
Law Shikha Sharma 486-4299 shikha.sharma@uconn.edu
Linguistics Richard Bleiler 486-1246 richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
Mathematics Science Team 486-8303 SCT@lib.uconn.edu
Materials Science & Engineering Shu Qian 486-1984 shu.qian@uconn.edu
Mechanical Engineering Jun Qian 486-1262 jun.qian@uconn.edu
Medieval Studies Richard Bleiler 486-1246 richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
Metadata Sandra Gallup
Jennifer Eustis
486-1161 sandra.gallup@uconn.edu
486-0384 jennifer.eustis@uconn.edu
Music Anna Kijas 486-0519 anna.kijas@uconn.edu
Molecular and Cell Biology Shu Qian 486-1984 shu.qian@uconn.edu
Natural Resources Carolyn Mills 486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Nursing Valori Banfi 486-2824 valori.banfi@uconn.edu
Nutritional Sciences Sharon Giovenale 486-2218 sharon.giovenale@uconn.edu
Pathobiology & Veterinary Sciences Carolyn Mills 486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Pharmacy Sharon Giovenale 486-2218 sharon.giovenale@uconn.edu
Philosophy Richard Bleiler 486-1246 richard.bleiler@uconn.edu
Physical Therapy Jill Livingston 486-8303 jill.livingston@uconn.edu
Physics Science Team 486-8303 SCT@lib.uconn.edu
Physiology & Neurobiology Shu Qian 486-1984 shu.qian@uconn.edu
Plant Science Carolyn Mills 486-1263 carolyn.mills@uconn.edu
Political Science Jennifer Lanzing 486-6027 jennifer.lanzing@uconn.edu
Psychology Dawn Cadogan 486-6976 dawn.cadogan@uconn.edu
Puerto Rican & Latino Studies Marisol Ramos 486-2734 marisol.ramos@uconn.edu
Sociology Dawn Cadogan 486-6976 dawn.cadogan@uconn.edu
Spanish Marisol Ramos 486-2734 marisol.ramos@uconn.edu
Statistics Science Team 486-8303 SCT@lib.uconn.edu
Women's Studies Kathy Labadorf 486-1253 kathy.labadorf@uconn.edu

Regional Campuses Liaisons

Subject Area Liaison Contact Information

Avery Point
Marine Sciences and Maritime Studies Beth Rumery 405-9146 elizabeth.rumery@uconn.edu
Undergraduate Programs Beth Rumery 405-9148 elizabeth.rumery@uconn.edu
Hartford
Humanities Marsha Lee 570-9030 marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu
Public Policy Janice Mathews 570-9105 janice.mathews@uconn.edu
History and Sciences William Uricchio 570-9028 william.uricchio@uconn.edu
Social Sciences Janice Mathews 570-9105 janice.mathews@uconn.edu
Social Work Marsha Lee 570-9030 marsha.m.lee@uconn.edu
Urban & Community Studies Janice Mathews 570-9105 janice.mathews@uconn.edu

Stamford
Business Shelley Cudiner 203-251-8521 shelley.cudiner@uconn.edu
English Nancy Dryden 203-251-8439 nancy.dryden@uconn.edu
Human Development and Family Studies Phara Bayonne 203-251-8523 phara.bayonne@uconn.edu
Political Science Phara Bayonne 203-251-8523 phara.bayonne@uconn.edu
Psychology Nancy Dryden 203-251-8439 nancy.dryden@uconn.edu
Sciences Shelley Cudiner 203-251-8521 shelley.cudiner@uconn.edu
Social Sciences Phara Bayonne 203-251-8523 phara.bayonne@uconn.edu
Torrington
Undergraduate Programs Sheila Lafferty 860-646-6841 sheila.lafferty@uconn.edu
Waterbury
Undergraduate/Graduate Programs Shelley Goldstein 203-236-9908 shelley.goldstein@uconn.edu